On January 9 the Davis Odd Fellows Lodge held it’s 146th Installation and Awards Dinner at the Odd Fellows Lodge Hall, 415 Second Street. Over 80 Odd Fellows, Pledges and guests attended a dinner in the Upper Hall of the Lodge. The Installation Ceremony followed dinner.

Grand Master of California Odd Fellows Dave Rosenberg and Grand Warden of California Odd Fellows Dave Reed (who are both also members of the Davis Lodge) conducted the Installation Ceremony. The following elected officers were officially installed for 2016:

Noble Grand Jean-Paul Montreuil
Vice Grand Stewart Savage
Secretary Jim Smith
Treasurer Janis Rosenberg
Financial Secretary Duff Devine

In addition, Noble Grand Montreuil appointed the following officers of the Lodge, and they were also installed to office:

Warden Jenna Templeton
Conductor Sharla Cheney
Right Supporter of the Noble Grand Dave Reed
Left Supporter of the Noble Grand Diana Schmiegel
Chaplain Bob Schelen
Inside Guardian Heather Barnes
Outside Guardian Christopher Young
Right Scene Supporter John Knotts
Left Scene Supporter Dianne Knotts
Musician Mary Superak
Color Bearer Kevin Sitz

Vice Grand Savage appointed the following officers of the Lodge, also installed to office:

Right Supporter of the Noble Grand Roberta Savage
Left Supporter of the Noble Grand Ed Lewis

2015 Noble Grand Lea Rosenberg was recognized for her achievements and was presented a Past Grand Jewel by the Grand Lodge of California.

Following the Installation Ceremony, 2015 Noble Grand Lea Rosenberg recognized a number of Davis Odd Fellows Lodge members and presented each of them with Merit Jewels. Recognized were:

Robin Dewey
Kathy Hemness
Sherry Pruitt
Tony Pruitt
Duff Devine
Janis Rosenberg
Beth Dovi
Bob Dovi
Zita Demaree
Sheryl Cambron
Dave Reed
Chuck White
Jim Smith
Mary Superak
Bob Schelen
Elysa Hillis
Ed Lewis
Dave Rosenberg

Past Grand Lea Rosenberg finished the evening with the announcement of 2015 Major Awards to members of the Lodge.

Receiving the Spirit Award were two recipients: Jeff Oblinger and Juelie Roggli.

There were also two recipients of the Noble Grand’s Award: Stewart Savage and Sharla Cheney.

And the recipient of the Member of the Year Award was Jena-Paul Montreuil.

Providing music throughout the festive evening were Cold Shot – a combo of Rene Martucci and Richard Urbino – both also Odd Fellows.

The Davis Odd Fellows Lodge has been a fixture in town since 1870, at their Lodge located in Downtown Davis, 415 2nd Street. The Lodge is non-political, non-sectarian fraternal order and open to men and women. The Davis Lodge hosts many fun activities for the members, and is actively involved in supporting the community in many big and small ways. It has 238 members and 19 applicants for membership, making it one of the five largest Lodges in North America. Information on the Odd Fellows is available at www.davislodge.org.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This