The Davis Odd Fellows Lodge #169 installed their officer for 2017 on the evening of January 21, 2017. The installing officials were Deputy Grand Master Dave Reed (far left in the photo) and Past Grand Master Dave Rosenberg (far right in the photo), both members of Davis Lodge #169. The elected officers of the Lodge are picture left to right: Financial Secretary Duff Devine, Treasurer Janis Rosenberg, Secretary Jim Smith, Noble Grand Stewart Savage, and Vice Grand James Bledsoe.

In addition to the elected officers, the appointed officers of the Lodge were installed. Appointed officers by the Noble Grand: Warden Richard Watson, Conductor Sharla Cheney, Right Supporter of the Noble Grand Dave Reed, Left Supporter of the Noble Grand Tony Pruitt, Chaplain David Cougevan, Inside Guardina Mary Parton, Outside Guardian Aaron Wedra, Right Scene Supporter Beth Dovi, Left Scene Supporter Bob Dovi, Musician Kurt Roggli, Color Bearer Matthew Elliott. Appointed officers by the Vice Grand: Right Supporter of the Vice Grand Dawn Coder, Left Supporter of the Vice Grand David Zavatson.

Over 70 members of the Davis Lodge, plus applicants and friends, attended the Installation Ceremony, and enjoyed a dinner of polenta pesto and bacon-wrapped chicken, rice and seasonal vegetables prepared by Lodge Catering. The Installation Ceremony dinner and entertainment was coordinated by 2016 Noble Grand Jean-Paul Montreuil and Roberta Savage.

The 2016 Noble Grand Jean-Paul Montreuil presented awards for service to the Lodge and the community in 2016. Over a dozen superlative members of the Lodge received Merit Jewels. In addition, major awards were given to exceptionally active members: the annual “Member of the Year” award was presented to Juelie and Kurt Roggli, the annual “Noble Grand’s Award” was presented to Janis Rosenberg, and the annual “Spirit Award” was presented to Ed Lewis.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This